Deadly Sin Sunday #5

Adapted from the “7 Deadly Sins of Reading” TAG that is going around the BookTube community. This tag originated from BookishlyMalyza’s Video

PRIDE

[I’m a little late, sorry!] I actually have not read many books with a lot of substance to them. Especially ones that are commonly known to the general public, i.e. my friends or colleagues who don’t read as much. So, when the opportunity arises, I like to say I read “dystopian novels” since I don’t really have a particular book I’m “proud” to show off I’ve read. When I say “dystopian” that isn’t a common word in the non-book community, so I like explaining the premise of such a genre and it usually interests whomever I’m speaking to. Maybe in another PRIDE post, I’ll have a book I’m able to show off more readily ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

