Friday Quirk #7: E-reading – a thing of the present

I recently received a Kobo e-reader as a present. Now, in the past, I generally was against e-reading and much preferred the feel, sight, smell, and look of physical hardcopy books. [Who doesn’t?] However, now that I have this unlimited supply of books at my fingertips, I may have changed my mind.

I have been adding books to my e-reader over the last week and the sheer number of books on there is enough for more than 2 years at the rate I’m reading. Plus, not that heavy if I’m travelling and very convenient with the battery life. It is more awesome than I expected it to be.

How about you? Any e-reader haters or lovers out there?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

